`
 (Toll Free)
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Grade a 1/1?
03-07-2012, 12:03 AM (This post was last modified: 03-13-2012 02:24 PM by lukeaa88.)
Grade a 1/1?
A couple weeks ago I pulled a Patrick Peterson Topps rookie 1/1. I've never had a card graded before and I was wondering if it was worth grading a 1/1. No autos or jerseys or anything on it. I think it would get a pretty high grade, but again I'm not very experienced in the whole grading thing. Any advice? Will attach scans soon.

Update: Attached scans. The white parts on the edges of the front are not on the card. And some of the edges of the back were cut off in the scan also. It is pretty well centered and has good corners and edges though. I will have to see if I can get better scans...

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-07-2012, 12:28 AM
RE: Grade a 1/1?
Some will say no due to it "being the only one it's the only one in that condition."

Thing is one of ones are pretty much common place now. I have THREE "one of ones" of the same player from the same set, just each has it's one variation to it setting it off slightly from the others. I graded all three: Authentic (put a minimum of 8.5 or authenticate), 9, and 9.5 (conveniently enough).

1 is a base set 1/1, one is a standard memorabilia 1/1, one is a rebook logo 1/1.

If I put all three up to bid starting at .99 I think the 9.5 would get the most bids.

Plus, BGS has great protection.

Seeking 2007 National Treasures Drew Brees Laundry Tag cards #'d to 10.
Trade/Buy for: Saints and Frank Thomas
[Image: grantorinogetoffmylawn.jpg]
03-07-2012, 08:55 AM
For me (and this is my personal preference) I would not send a 1/1 to be graded. I'll only send it in to be authenticated. Smile

[Image: 755bd9c1.jpg]
I will miss you bbills1999
Where are you XstreamInsanity/Jason?
03-07-2012, 03:56 PM