`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Questions About Trading

Questions About Trading
Being that I'm somewhat new to this I'm just curious...

What are a few general "rules of thumb" of trading on here. Is it mainly value for value people look for in trades?

Just would like a few tips and things to watch out for.

Thanks
Collect Stephen Curry, Monta Ellis, Ricky Rubio, Kevin Love and anything that looks cool.

[Image: biglovin2.gif]

RE: Questions About Trading
I like doing even amount of cards or close to it and close to same bv total. If its for my PC, I am more willing to bend on the BV. When I was new, I had a couple traders try to take advantage of my newness. There are cards which have value now that the players are either not doing well or not playing in the league anymore that can be misleading in value. Then there are cards that are going to rise in value on a game by game basis or other reasons. They tried to trade me the "junk cards" and get my rising in value cards. One example would be a Greg Oden jersey auto RC for a Derrick rose auto in 2009. Didn't happen just an example BTW. One was doomed and one was on its way to be valuable. But both close to the same BV. Something to watch out for, but the traders here now are mostly great. I have never had a problem with anyone I have COMPLETED a trade with.
[Image: f0oyns.jpg]