IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How bout some tips for a new collector

RE: How bout some tips for a new collector
Buy singles

I really appreciate all the comments, it's very helpful. One thing I'm not sure of is which cards and series to buy. I understand not straying too far from a few specific players or team, but how do I know what cards are actually worth something on not just base cards or whatever?

The packs I've recently been buying on ebay are the 2009-10 panini classics nba packs, the 2009-10 absolute memorabilia packs, and 2010-11 rookies and stars nba packs. I have no idea if this is good or not.

They are for decent prices and I like new cards rather than already opened cards, I don't know if that really matters or not.

Again I'm very new at this, I just like the idea of opening my own cards.
Collect Stephen Curry, Monta Ellis, Ricky Rubio, Kevin Love and anything that looks cool.

[Image: biglovin2.gif]

Less is more. I think it's worth getting higher end patches, autos because they always hold their value. Stay away from the base, inserts, and plain jersey cards...unless you pull a Totally Certified Emerald then put it on ebay as fast as you can.

(02-01-2012, 10:53 PM)marquettewade3 Wrote: Less is more. I think it's worth getting higher end patches, autos because they always hold their value. Stay away from the base, inserts, and plain jersey cards...unless you pull a Totally Certified Emerald then put it on ebay as fast as you can.
How do you know what is high end and what isn't? Is it as simple as the more expensive packs are better and worth more?
Collect Stephen Curry, Monta Ellis, Ricky Rubio, Kevin Love and anything that looks cool.

[Image: biglovin2.gif]