`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
JSA trash

JSA trash
I have read all the articles and threads on here about JSA and the trouble they have been into for authenticating fakes. I just figured I would stay away from it and that was that. Then today I went on the bay( I also have stayed away from there since the raiseing of fees) to look for a sweet Jeter auto. Holy crap some of the trash looking autos that JSA authenticated makes me sick to my stomach. I am no expert, but because I buy and collect Jeter I have studied his autos pretty well to make sure I am not scammed. Some of these that are slabbed and authenticated were some of the worst Jeter autos I have ever seen. I hope they do get into trouble and do some prison time for that crap. Now uneducated buyers will get ripped off thinking be ause it has a cert. from JSA it is real. This crap is flooding and destroying the hobby. Sorry just my little rant for today.

RE: JSA trash
well, if people keep buying and selling fake Jeters then technically there's a market for them ha ha if people keep getting unknowingly ripped off and then reselling and passing it along etc etc ultimately it means the value of a fake Jeter is pretty high!

(01-19-2012, 10:44 PM)sesamestreet4life Wrote: well, if people keep buying and selling fake Jeters then technically there's a market for them ha ha if people keep getting unknowingly ripped off and then reselling and passing it along etc etc ultimately it means the value of a fake Jeter is pretty high!
Yeah I agree, it just makes me sick ! Then it makes the real autos less valuable.