`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kobe Buyback : Legit or Fake?

Kobe Buyback : Legit or Fake?
This guy is selling this card and I need help/information on determining if this card is legit or fake. I am unable to find any information on the Beckett Database. Any help would be appreciated.

[Image: UD3BuyBackKobe.jpg]

RE: Kobe Buyback : Legit or Fake?
I'm no experts on Kobes....but it doersnt look quite right to me, personally thats just me.
[Image: logo1_zpsad67d293.jpg]

11-12 UD Hockey w/ YGs: 438/500 (88%)

DO NOT TRADE LIST: chargers2427, mrmagnum75

+1 He did sign his name that way awhile back but unless you can determine what set its from. I would not touch it.!

It is hard to see the auto and it being a 1/1 makes me understand why you are concerned. The simplest thing to do would to ask the seller for the certification ID # that UD gives these on the certificate of authenticity and that should match the ID # on the small sticker on the back of the card.

You could just ask for a scan of the back and get the number that way, but I have heard of scammers taking the hologram authentication stickers from baseball scrubs and putting them on thier fake versions of the cards that sell higher. I don't think that the UD website list the specific card when you check the ID number with them. That is why the certificate that matches the sticker on the back is important, it describes the card.

If he can't provide both, I would not bother with it.

You would have a hard time convincing the next person who eventually buys it from you, if you can't obtain a sticker on the back of the card along with the certificate with matching ID# that describes that card.
MY PHOTOBUCKET
LOOKING FOR....
NO MORE 1993-94 Finest Refractors / THE SET IS COMPLETED!!!

Some of his old autos (really old) were bigger like that but the K is questionable at best and there is no way I would personally touch that card with a ten foot pole.