`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
worst luck ever

RE: worst luck ever
Wow!!! That's all I have to say and not just about the redemption.
[Image: broockerd_zpsd0d55e86.png]
Kila Ka'aihue 133/138 Non 1/1s (96% complete) 13/64 1/1s (19% complete)
Auto Needs: http://www.beckett.com/forums/thread-1529244.html

(12-30-2011, 11:48 PM)wmrklemm78 Wrote: I'm a lawyer - and I hate redemptions and lawsuits.

You can sue anyone for anything at any time... most of the time the lawsuits won't be fruitful. This is one of those times. Bring all the actions you want on this, the law and the facts are against you.
I think the lawsuit could have wheels, just who wants to spend thousands and thousands of dollars for a lawsuit. If I pulled an expired jeter auto card I would have an attorney write a threatening letter. Then if that didn't work file a small claims case to see what happens. I can afford the $50.00 small claims fee
Collecting Bob Feller, 1951 Bowman, anything Cleveland.

[Image: SonnyDay.jpg]

lol If it wasn't for redemption cards,We would be complaining about auto's of no name players.Wait! Dang! That's already happening!Stop the madness!
[Image: 4493bcb91_zpsb323e81b.jpg]

Looking for 2012 & 2013 Topps inserts and sp's

My bucket

So why is it that they dont put (big) on the boxes "REDEMPTIONS EXPIRE 10/10/2011", for example? So if you are the buyer, you are well aware that you can be buying some stuff that isnt any good anymore. At least you are warned.
If you put me on tiny letter, on the back of the box, that there are redemption cards that wont be good after their date, it isnt good enough. It could be any time.
I know that redemptions in the same box may have different dates, but try to put one single date for all the box and put it on the cover of the box.