`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
PC Players....

RE: PC Players....
For me, it's every licensed Pistons card. If someone gives me an unlicensed Pistons card, I have no problem with that, but I don't purchase them or trade for them. According to Beckett, I still need 12,900+ different licensed non-1/1 cards. There are 2900+ different 1/1 cards, and I only have 3. I don't go after those unless they are for a reasonable price (plates - less than $10, non-AU/GU parallels - less than $20, other - negotiable). But to me, a $20 insert is the same as a $20 GU or $20 AU. I never plan to sell my Pistons (I sell my duplicates) cards unless I'm really really in need of some money, but even then, I'll find other ways to get money.

I'm wondering if you're asking this question for the same reason I asked myself the same question a few years ago. When I started trading and people threw in base as freebies, I started thinking that I'd only trade for inserts, parallels, rc, gu, au and the like, then people could give me the base as freebies. However, I realized I liked quantity over quality (for the stories) and therefore I decided trading a $20 GU for $50 of base is alright in my book. Smile
[Image: Xtreme2sec.gif]
3,850+ diff Pistons cards

I try and go for every card of my players (excluding 1 of 1's of course - way to damn hard). With my players being reasonable affordable (except for those few Ewing Au's and the Garnett AU's), I see getting most of - if not all of their cards attainable. When it comes to serial #'ing and game-used - I'll get multiples, but only colour variations of the jersey cards.

Collect Patrick Ewing, Jalen Rose, Kevin Garnett, LaMarcus Aldridge, Jeff Green

if you have less than 25 trades, I will ask you to send first.