`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excel?

Excel?
Is there really no way to download your collection to an Excel file? Admittedly, I am an Excel nerd by trade, but that seems like a pretty obvious feature the Org should have? Anyone else wish you could do this? Am I just not seeing how to do it?

RE: Excel?
(08-16-2011, 08:39 PM)joe callahan13 Wrote: Is there really no way to download your collection to an Excel file? Admittedly, I am an Excel nerd by trade, but that seems like a pretty obvious feature the Org should have? Anyone else wish you could do this? Am I just not seeing how to do it?
You can, but have to copy & paste each page. Since 500 cards are the max you can display it could be time consuming.
Collecting: Auto's, G/U Jsy/Bat, Refractors, etc.., Harper, Trout, Jeter, Mantle, Rivera, Pujols,Ripken, Griffey Jr, Heyward, Cal Ripken Jr., Posey,
Other Auto's, GU cards will be considered

Ugh. That's what I was doing and my Excel crashed after the 7th page. :-(

That prompted this thread. lol

Give me an export function!!!!

Excel nerd here. I am a David Wright Collector and I keep track of my collection in EXcel.

If you bring up a checklist in the PDF format you can copy the entire sheet and paste it to EXCEL... just make sure you paste special and click "Text"

I then check off each card when I get it

I even took it a step further and broke out the David wright cards by year on separate tabs.. to make it easier....and then to cut down on the number of entries I deleted any 1/1 card...because if I come across it.. I obviously dont have it since it is a 1/1

So basically you can copy large amount to Excel, but only if you can bring up what you are looking for in the checklist view
Finder's Fee for these cards if I obtain them(NO EBAY or COMC).

2010 Neftali Feliz Ginter Relic,

So you can do a copy/paste of the entire thing? Or one page at a time?