`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Grading Help

Grading Help
Hey guys, I was thinking about getting some of my prospect cards graded. I've never done grading before so I had a question. There's a few cards that look really good, in my opinion, that I plan on sending off. I was wondering if I sent them off, and they came back as a 9, would it be worth less or more than a raw card? Thanks...
I collect any Derek Jeter and 2010 Allen and Ginter relic cards.

RE: Grading Help
I've been considering the same, and it looks to me like higher profile cards/players will still sell for enough to make back your money for grading and the price of the card, often more. I'm considering buying a case and having some graded, obviously it would be costly so I'm wondering in everyone's experience what percent of brand new cards in a non-condition sensitive product come back Gem? I would probably be grading 20 cards or so.

SGC has a special this month 5 dollars a cards.. plus the shipping back and forth.

I am lucky enough to work in the same building as them.. just dropped off 6 cards this week..no shipping and I can pick them up
Finder's Fee for these cards if I obtain them(NO EBAY or COMC).

2010 Neftali Feliz Ginter Relic,

(08-05-2011, 02:10 PM)dlcarst Wrote: I've been considering the same, and it looks to me like higher profile cards/players will still sell for enough to make back your money for grading and the price of the card, often more. I'm considering buying a case and having some graded, obviously it would be costly so I'm wondering in everyone's experience what percent of brand new cards in a non-condition sensitive product come back Gem? I would probably be grading 20 cards or so.
Using Bryce Harper as an example, a little less than 3.7% of cards that have been submitted to Becket were graded a 10.

Obviously the older it is, the longer it has been handled, etc. will reduce the odds.