`
 (Toll Free)
Post Reply 
Share Thread:
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
06-04-2011, 12:08 PM
Post: #31
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
(06-03-2011 04:08 PM)mmahoney Wrote:  Still nothing. Over a week with no trade ability.

I know, I know. We are paying for the OPG which works and everything else is an added benefit. Who really believes that.

Frustrating because the Organize is working great for me but without ability to trade it doesn't do much for me.

apparently, trading is a payed service now. we just get it included with our opg.

[Image: 7966e60e-33ac-4de8-bdd9-1ba754cc86b5_zps67dad6ae.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 02:26 PM
Post: #32
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
I've been following this thread for the past couple of weeks. I recently had a trade that I wans't able to add cards to the other other side. I then began keeping track of every time I have run into this problem.

The problem doesn't seem to be the quantity of cards in the have column because I have been able to load collections that are in excess of 95,000 records. The problem seems to be in the quantity in the for trade column. I have been able to successfully load collections up to 47,000 records and unsuccessfully with 49,750. Somewhere between 47,000 and 49,750 is the point where it seems to stop working.

Ray






Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 02:35 PM
Post: #33
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
Thanks for the info-will pass it on

Looking for these Members!!
TOS
Various help topics

[Image: 72team.jpg]
Beckett Member #113 - US Army-TX
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 05:13 PM
Post: #34
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
I'm not sure and really don't think quantity has anything to do with it. I have attempted to initiate at least a dozen trades in the last two weeks with all different sized collections from 10 to 100 thousand. In each case I was able to add items from their side but stimied when I went to add from my collection.

Q: What do you do with an elephant with three balls? A: Walk him and pitch
to the rhino.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 08:14 PM (This post was last modified: 06-04-2011 08:43 PM by ktcardshop.)
Post: #35
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
(06-04-2011 05:13 PM)youngdave2 Wrote:  I'm not sure and really don't think quantity has anything to do with it. I have attempted to initiate at least a dozen trades in the last two weeks with all different sized collections from 10 to 100 thousand. In each case I was able to add items from their side but stimied when I went to add from my collection.

Well I don't wonder... Your for trade number is 62,579. Well above the 47,000 to 49,750 that I reported earlier.

Maybe if you lose around 15 and a half thousand cards for trade it might start working again.

Oh, and by the way, I couldn't access you trade page either.

Ray

Update:

This whole thing seems to have started around May 20th. Nobody with more than 47 to 49,750 for trades has had any feedback left after May 25th.






Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 08:43 PM
Post: #36
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
(06-04-2011 05:13 PM)youngdave2 Wrote:  I'm not sure and really don't think quantity has anything to do with it. I have attempted to initiate at least a dozen trades in the last two weeks with all different sized collections from 10 to 100 thousand. In each case I was able to add items from their side but stimied when I went to add from my collection.

I couldnt access your trade with me page either

Looking for these Members!!
TOS
Various help topics

[Image: 72team.jpg]
Beckett Member #113 - US Army-TX
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2011, 10:44 PM
Post: #37
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
Well, I took your suggestion and knocked down my for trade total to about 44,000. Would someone check it out and see if you can get to my for trade list.

Q: What do you do with an elephant with three balls? A: Walk him and pitch
to the rhino.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2011, 12:09 AM
Post: #38
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
(06-04-2011 10:44 PM)youngdave2 Wrote:  Well, I took your suggestion and knocked down my for trade total to about 44,000. Would someone check it out and see if you can get to my for trade list.

No problem... I got right in, now you should be able to do the same.

I guess Beckett messed it up when they did an update, typical..


Ray






Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2011, 01:05 AM
Post: #39
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
wow-I got in too. I linked this thread so Monday they can check this out

Looking for these Members!!
TOS
Various help topics

[Image: 72team.jpg]
Beckett Member #113 - US Army-TX
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2011, 06:18 AM
Post: #40
RE: Cant add items in trade function Pt. 2
That seems to be it. I just removed all my baseball and football cards from the trade away and got down to 48869 and it works.

Still must be something within the past few weeks because I have had well over 49000 cards in my trade away column since the new site switch over and it worked fine before.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)