Share Thread:
|
This Looks Completely BOGUS
|
|
05-02-2012, 12:01 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Searching for a nice NBA jersey on ebay, I came across this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/290703603227?ssP...1438.l2649 Has the Beckett emblem on it, but the gold label looks FAKE as all get out. Not to mention, Beckett grades cut up pieces of jersey now? HOW can they guarantee something as "game used", with just a few cut up pieces? I asked the seller about this, and he got ALL irate. I asked for the serial number on the back of the "card" and a scan. I got nothing. It looks like some of the pieces of jersey are caught in the slab as well. ![]() http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g267/G.../FOOTBALL/ |
|||
|
05-02-2012, 12:52 PM
(This post was last modified: 05-02-2012 12:55 PM by ricelynnevans75.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
Here's another one, same photo, different seller.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...0831628430 I did a google search of "beckett slabbed jersey pieces" and someone over on another forum was apparently trying to sell it a few months ago on there. One seller is listed in Cleveland and the other is in Broadview Heights, OH which apparently isn't very far away from the other either. |
|||
|
05-02-2012, 08:09 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
Unreal. What a bunch of dirtbags!!
![]() DNT: daytonator |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 12:09 AM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
That looks so fake, I hope no one falls for it.
Same seller has other items that are also suspect. photobucket http://s1190.photobucket.com/albums/z456/colima311/ |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 01:28 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2012 01:34 AM by timb69.)
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
So who at Beckett should I contact about this? I mean, a shady ebay seller using Beckett's good name to sell fraudulent crap...
Oh here is one response from the clown after I asked for the serial number on the thing, and a pic of the back: <<< sounds like you didnt read my email they holdered the pieces, they dont grade pieces nor are there serial numbers pon that item. beckett can verify it if you call them and if you know beckett for 10 years, you will know they grade up jersey ppieces in their cards. you can also check out http://www.ggumcard.com for the list of memorabilia >>> ![]() http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g267/G.../FOOTBALL/ |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 02:33 AM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
(05-03-2012 01:28 AM)timb69 Wrote: So who at Beckett should I contact about this? I mean, a shady ebay seller using Beckett's good name to sell fraudulent crap... I didn't look at the link, but I know Beckett does do GUM (Game Used Memorabilia) for cards. But it's just a tiny square, the size of the Auto Grade label. ![]() Special Props to pyr0punk for this Amazing & Killer Banner!! |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 04:53 AM
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
nolan I have seen those. But if you look at the pic, the gold part where it has the description of the "items", "80 mem pieces"? LOL!!!
![]() http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g267/G.../FOOTBALL/ |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 05:01 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2012 05:13 AM by nolan5000.)
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
(05-03-2012 04:53 AM)timb69 Wrote: nolan I have seen those. But if you look at the pic, the gold part where it has the description of the "items", "80 mem pieces"? LOL!!! Yeah, I totally agree. We should do something. I wish Mark Anderson would see this thread. Mark is the head of Beckett Grading. I just PM'd Mark. So we'll see. ![]() Special Props to pyr0punk for this Amazing & Killer Banner!! |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 08:59 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2012 09:01 AM by timb69.)
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
OH this is funny. I asked him about the other listing, same exact item and picture, and he shot back another email:
Quote: -you are not a buyer of mine nor one who expressed any remote intent to be. This idiot has a 47 feedback, and is talking about his "good name" LOLOLOL!!! I already sent ebay an email about the 2 listings. Beckett needs to get on board too. ![]() http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g267/G.../FOOTBALL/ |
|||
|
05-03-2012, 09:06 AM
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
RE: This Looks Completely BOGUS
(05-03-2012 08:59 AM)timb69 Wrote: OH this is funny. I asked him about the other listing, same exact item and picture, and he shot back another email: In my previous email I said that I notified Mark Anderson. ![]() Special Props to pyr0punk for this Amazing & Killer Banner!! |
|||
|
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



![[Image: F-14TomcatVF-842.jpg]](http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g267/Gh0sTeR/F-14TomcatVF-842.jpg)


![[Image: jv1975-1-1.jpg]](http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy118/mgruber2/jv1975-1-1.jpg)
![[Image: Nolan_Ryan-Banner_zps9f1a8483.jpg]](http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb406/nolan5714/Nolan_Ryan-Banner_zps9f1a8483.jpg)