Beckett Message Boards
marino fake?? - Printable Version

+- Beckett Message Boards (http://www.beckett.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Hobby Talk (/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Football (/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: marino fake?? (/thread-412649.html)



marino fake?? - armitron187 - 06-19-2008 04:31 PM

saw this on ebay- dont know where this patch is on the uniforms any dolphins guys out that can answer that question?
http://cgi.ebay.com/2007-ABSOLUTE-PATCHES-DAN-MARINO-DOLPHIN-LOGO-JERSEY-25_W0QQitemZ220247993517QQihZ012QQcategoryZ149910QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZVi​ewItem


marino fake?? - eagles2185 - 06-19-2008 04:34 PM

there was a thread probably 6+ months ago that showed that this seller has turned to the bad side and started faking patches, so I would have to say this is fake too however i am not a dolphins patch expert


marino fake?? - armitron187 - 06-19-2008 04:36 PM

Ive seen anothe person on ebay use that same patch on cards that have been altered i think the persons name was goodsister or something.


marino fake?? - bu54cb - 06-20-2008 12:47 AM

The seller is a know patch faker, and the Dolphins never wore that patch on a game jersey. The patch is fake, and I believe someone said in a previous thread that bestsisever and this seller were in cahoots.


marino fake?? - bamasa37sb34 - 06-20-2008 01:00 AM

This website is usually fairly accurate about what a team did and did not wear. Here is the Dolphins page (none look like this patch):

http://www.sportslogos.net/team.php?id=150


marino fake?? - Michael Griffin #27 - 06-20-2008 01:19 AM

bamasa37sb34 Wrote:This website is usually fairly accurate about what a team did and did not wear. Here is the Dolphins page (none look like this patch):

http://www.sportslogos.net/team.php?id=150


Thanks for the link. That's a pretty cool site.