Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Matchmaker system.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Has anyone seen an update as to when the matchmaker system will be operational?

The "New and Improved" site has been release already now for a full 7 months, and we still can't click on a collection a get a list of members that have the cards we need from that collection.

I don't understand the delay, since it was operational on the old site and worked great.

Sorry for the rant but I'm really having trade withdrawls.

3 trades since the beginning of the year, when I made 200+ 2009-2010.

I've been trading online since January of 2009 and for two years I was happy as a kid in a candy store to trade only on Beckett. Now I've had to finally resigned myself to going to other boards to make trades.

Anyone else fed up of waiting?

I'm done ranting.

Flamesfan....91
hey did you post on forums help section? the IT folks are in the boards more often then reg sports section

they can answer your question

hopefully we find out when the new stuff will be up and running
i completely agree Flames. the only update i've gotten is "they know about it and are working on it". it's very frustrating.
matchmaker wasnt on the old system
there's been no updates
speculation (mine): there are a lot of inherent flaws and inconsistencies with how the database was built.
technically "Matchmaker" wasn't on the old site, but whatever you want to call it was better than having to search through individual cards to try to find people.
(07-30-2011 05:52 PM)scotts shoebox Wrote: [ -> ]technically "Matchmaker" wasn't on the old site, but whatever you want to call it was better than having to search through individual cards to try to find people.